Sunday, 30 June 2019 15:30

Second win in a row for Miroslav Angelov in Monbat Rally Sliven

Written by  Press Center
Rate this item
(0 votes)
Megaport Racing's crew Miroslav Angelov and Georgi Gadzhev (Skoda Fabia R5) won the 39th Monbat Rally Sliven - second round of the Bulgarian Rally Championship and the fourth round of the Balkan Rally Trophy. Dan Girtofan and Tudor Marza (Skoda Fabia R5) finished second and third place was for Tihomir Stratiev and Edi Sivov (Ford Fiesta Proto).

Angelov and Gadzhev won 10 out of 11 special stages and they left no doubts about their superiority. Dan Girtofan and Tudor Marza made their participation in Sliven for finding the right settings for their car and training for the rounds of the Romanian Rally Championship. In the final of the 39th Monbat Rally Sliven the difference between the two crews was 1:06.7 minutes.

The additions of Tihomir Stratiev and Edi Sivov to the new Ford Fiesta Proto ended more than successfully - they finished third in their first rally as a crew. Despite the minor technical problems, Marina Motorsport's crew made more than a solid race, demonstrating a strong potential.

Yordan Atanasov and Yanaki Yanakiev (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX) finished fourth in the overall ranking of Monbat Rally Sliven 2019, but their more important goal - protecting the championship title in the ERT 2 class of the Balkan Rally Trophy was successful. The Cup will travel again to Varna after the three convincing victories that ART Racing crew recorded.

A convincing victory in 2wd cars category and fifth place in the overall standings were recorded by Grigor Grigorov and Martin Milushev (Peugeot 208 R2). The Enekod Rally Team's crew made a very strong second day and left no doubt about their superiority. Sixth place in the overall standings and second place in this group were for Anton Titov and Dinko Georgiev (Citroen DS3 R3T). The second crew of Megaport Racing won the competition in class RC 3. Dilian Stankov and Yordan Yordanov who made their debut with Peugeot 208 R2 finished seventh and showed ambition to progress quickly with their new car.

The top 10 of the general classification is completed by Stanislav Vladimirov and Chavdar Sabev (Opel Astra GSi), who finished eighth and added second place in class RC3. Nine were the Turks Mustafa Chakal and Ozden Yilmaz (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX), and tenth place goes to Diana Stoyanova and Ivanela Ivanova  (Honda Civic Type R), who made another strong rally.

In group E the victory went to Mario Popov and Daniel Metchikiyan (Ford Fiesta EcoBoost), the second were Yassen Obretenov and Kaloyan Shantanov (Ford Fiesta RC) and the podium supplemented Mihail Boev and Dimitar Gochev with the Peugeot 106 Rally.

Last modified on Wednesday, 21 April 2021 17:36

Класиране 2021

1. Miroslav Angelov

2. Ugur Soylu

3. Bugra Banaz

4. Ali Turkkan

5. Burak Cukurova

1. Мирослав Ангелов

2. Мартин Сурилов

3. Даниел Попов

4. Георги Василев

5. Антон Титов


Календар 2021


TUR ESOK Rally 24 - 25 April 2021

BG BGR Rally Bulgaria 16 - 15 May 2021
BG BGR 40. Monbat Rally Sliven 10 - 12 Jun 2021

BG BGR Rally Bacau
03 - 04 Jul 2021

SRB Serbia Rally 26 - 29 Sep 2021

Rally Bulgaria 15 May - 16 May 2021

40. Monbat Rally Sliven 10 Jun - 12 Jun 2021

Rally Tvarditsa 17 Jul - 18 Jul 2021

Rally Serbia 25 Sep - 26 Sep 2021

Rally Stari Stolici 9 Oct - 10 Oct 2021